Teacher Challenge: Images in Blogs

This week’s Teacher Challenge has been great for me!  I have always been nervous when adding pictures that are not my own to blog posts; and so, I usually do not.

After reading the challenge post, I have realized that I can safely post images to my blogs using Creative Commons licensing.   I didn’t realize that by using FlickR, I could find the licensing information right there, and images without fear of breaking a copyright!

While working on this challenge, I realize it takes some time and effort to appropriately post images into a blog.  I know I will be using this often in the future, however, I plan to create my own images as much as possible to help alleviate the stress I tend to feel over copyright infringements!

**image by liewcf released under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic

I am going to go bookmark today’s challenge post right now, to keep the reference handy!

Thanks again for the help Teacher Challenge!

Leave a Reply

